Q: What is the driver's manual course train-the-trainer instruction?
A: The train-the-trainer course consists of 8 hours of classroom instruction based on the Virginia Driver's Manual. This course would certify the individual instructor for one year to teach the driver's manual course for those who failed the knowledge test three times.
Q: What materials does the school provide the instructors?
A: The following materials will be provided:
As Virginia regulations and laws are changed, we will provide updated materials at least once a year or more when necessary.
Q: How many seats are available for the course?
A: The course is limited to a maximum of 12 participants and early registration is encouraged.
Q: How much is the course?
A: The cost of the course is $400 per student. It is recommended the entire student fee accompany your registration form. However, a minimum deposit of $200 will be accepted to complete the registration and the remaining $200 balance must be paid by the date listed in the registration packet.
If, for any reason, you decide to cancel your registration prior to the date listed on the registration form, your registration fee, less an administrative fee of $95 will be refunded. If, for any reason, the course is cancelled, your entire registration fee will be refunded.
The annual renewal fee for TNDSI Driver's Manual Course Instructor Certification is $150.
TRAINING INQUIRIES 757-926-5956 | © 2018 TOP NOTCH DRIVING SCHOOLS INC. | A VIRGINIA DMV LICENSED DRIVING SCHOOL