TOP NOTCH DRIVING SCHOOLS INC.
757-926-5956
878 J Clyde Morris Blvd, Newport News, VA 23601

Welcome to Top Notch Driving School

ONE-ON-ONE DRIVER TRAINING CLASSES


One-on-One Driver Training Classes are held throughout the year. Classes with no other students often move at a pace decided by the student and their needs. The student has the undivided attention of the instructor. This means more opportunity to engage in real communication, more feedback and better understanding of the student's needs. Classes start at $75.

BEHIND-THE-WHEEL


Behind-the-Wheel Courses are held throughout the year. The course is seven days of training and a road skills test. Students ages 15-17 must take this course to earn a driver's license. Students age 18 or older can choose to take the course to waive the 60-day holding period for a learner's permit and the DMV administered road skills test. Price depends on the city the student will be picked up from. Click here for our prices.

We've Moved!


We are excited to open our new classroom to students. However, some unexpected construction and repairs were needed. We are currently expecting to be operating from the school by or before 12/11/2017.


Until we are operating from the school, we will be working from our home offices. You can find all of our contact information here. If you need to meet with us, we can meet you at the school building for a face to face conversation.

Through a variety of classes, acquire safe driving skills and learn about the laws on the road at Top Notch Driving School in Newport News, Virginia. We are licensed by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles and we have been operating since 2014. Our most popular classes are Driver Improvement, Behind-the-Wheel, and One-on-One Driver Training. We are now located at Newport Square Shopping Center, 878 J Clyde Morris Boulevard, Newport News, VA 23601 (next to the Hong Kong Restaurant). Read More

DRIVER IMPROVEMENT


Driver Improvement Courses are held twice a month. The 8-hour class is held from 9am - 5:30pm with lunch break usually from 1pm - 1:30pm in additionto regular breaks. All of our classes are state approved. Only $70. A discount of $10 is available for early registration and payment.